Upcoming Agent Spotlight Interviews & Guest Posts

  • Sarah Stephens Agent Spotlight Interview and Query Critique Giveawawy on 10/10/2022
  • Eve Adler Agent Spotlight Interview and Query Critique Giveaway on 10/17/2022
  • Adria Goetz Agent Spotlight Interview and Query Critique Giveaway on 11/14/2022
  • Kelly Dyksterhouse Agent Spotlight Interview and Query Critique Giveaway on 12/12/2022
  • Savannah Brooks Agent Spotlight Interview and Query Critique Giveaway on 12/19/2022

Agent Spotlight & Agent Spotlight Updates

  • All Agent Spotlights & Interviews have been updated as of 7/15/2020, and many have been reviewed by the agents. Look for them to be fully updated in 2023.

For Fans of The Hunger Games

In case you missed it.

14 comments:

Elliot Grace said...

...pretty good for a fan-based video. Movie comes out in 2013!

Angela Ackerman said...

I saw this on twitter a few days ago--it blew my socks off for a fan rendition. Excellent job!

Casey McCormick said...

Saw it a couple days ago and it just occurred to me to post it here! I thought it was amazing for a fan made video! The filmer and actors have skillz!

Heather Kelly said...

I actually naively thought that this was a scene from the upcoming movie--and now I'm bummed out. That was awesome!!

middle grade ninja said...

For a fan version, that's amazing. Heck, for a film version, that would be good (with less musical numbers). Here's hoping we get an awesome movie someday.

Unknown said...

Oh man I saw that a couple of days ago and WEEPED like a baby. Watching the real movie someday is going to be VERY rough!!

Unknown said...

...o.O

WOW.

I'll admit it: I cried. That was amazing.

Huntress said...

I watched this several days ago also and it affected me the same.

Those books were so good and stayed with me for days. The hurt was almost too much though.

Won't keep me from reading them again :)

Regina said...

This teaser almost makes me crave a movie version but I think so much will get lost in translation from the book to movie.

It would still be something to watch.:)

Unknown said...

They couldn't have chosen a better scene. To me, it was the most powerful one in all of the books. Wish I could write one like that.

Yat-Yee said...

I wept, so hard. Rue's character is perfect. And I agree with Lois, this is one of the most powerful scene in the book. Forget Peeta and Gale; it's Prim and Rue.

Brenda Sturgis said...

Good but disturbing. The books were one thing, to see it on screen, OH gosh. Hard to watch. Gripping and powerful for sure! They did a great job on it though.

Donea Lee said...

Wow - really good! They caught the emotion of this part of the book perfectly, I thought. So sad...

Laura Lascarso said...

I *heart* Katniss Everdeen and Suzanne Collins, genius.